Best multipurpose sanding tool for woman?

pukus, Jan 17, 7:41pm
Hi, I'm going to start renovating my house, and although I have had some experience before in sanding back paint on walls and on window frames, I now don't have access to the sanders we used.
Which wouldbe a good brand of sander for me to purchase, and is tehere any kind of sander that would suit both wall sanding and detail sanding, or am I dreaming!
Thankyou

pukus, Jan 17, 7:42pm
And is 150 grit suitable to use on gib walls that are in pretty good condition but just need a slight rough up before painting.

lythande1, Jan 18, 3:12am
Avoid the cheap ones if you want it to last.
Belt sanders are larger and tiring on the wrists, overkill really for what you want. Just a small orbital one will do.

Your DIY shop will advise you on the sandpaper you need.

bugin, Jan 18, 4:44am
x1
I find most women I meet are already quite a smooth finish and only need the occaisional waxing to achieve a delightful patina .

zak410, Jan 18, 4:49am
180/220 grit sand paper on a pole sander, or else on a flat 'pad' for the walls.

for the details, check electric sanders, random orbitals sanders are great for skirtings, architraves and like, some do smaller details.

planespotterhvn, Jan 18, 6:25am
Don't sand at all. Use a heat gun and scraper and finish off with a Linbide Tungsten carbide blade hand scraper. It gives a finish better than sanding.

skipper42, Jan 18, 7:04am
A Man

ayjay1, Jan 18, 8:42pm
Really!
I find that hard to believe

kp11, Jan 18, 9:21pm
hehe.cute!

kp11, Jan 18, 9:42pm
My best buys forindoor paint prep, have been my Black n Decker 4in1 Mega Mouse, a pole with flat head / stick on sandpaper strips for the walls & a smaller one with grip handle with stick on sandpaper.Easy.
Probably easier / faster tools around but for a girlie doing it herself theyre all i needed :)

punkinthefirst, Jan 18, 10:57pm