Dish washer problems

atlantis3, Oct 3, 7:39pm
It is a F and P model DW60CEW1. The problem is that you have to hold the start button for approx 5 to 10 seconds before the power comes on (used to be instant) also the delay start can be hard to set. The delay set can lock up and usually be set if you leave it for several minutes and try again.
The machine is only just over 3yrs and 7 months old.

fhpottery, Oct 4, 3:45am
Oh dear, damn dishwashers. I'm so over fixing them. Got a new bosh it's so quiet I thought it wasn't working.
Sounds like you have a processor error. The service guys have lots of diagnostic tricks including forcing all operations manually in a test cycle. If you can afford it get it looked at the fault might be a simple fix.
Does it flash any lights to indicate an abnormal operation?
The Main switch should liven everything instantly, it could be faulty.
I'm a technician and have things such as ants in switches on dishwashers!

johotech, Oct 4, 4:06am
Contact the company you purchased it from to repair it. It is certainly still covered under the CGA at less than 4 years old.

Don't let them BS you with "it's out of warranty" or try and fob you off to the manufacturer - Make sure they know that you know your rights under the CGA. It is the retailers responsibility to arrange repair, replace or refund.

The economic life (according to Consumer) for a dishwasher is 7-10 years.

https://www.consumer.org.nz/articles/consumer-guarantees-act http://www.consumeraffairs.govt.nz/for-consumers/law/consumer-guarantees-act

atlantis3, Oct 4, 10:36pm
I phoned the retailers call centre that organises the repairs and they suggested I try and get the repair done under the CGA but said it was out of warranty but should try my luck. I then re-phone and was put through to the shop and they flatly refused to say this repair would be covered as it was out of warranty and directed me to the manufacturer.