Passionfruit

catlover28, Jan 11, 11:34pm
My passionfruit plant is fruiting well. When should I pick them. Its my first time growing passionfruit.

herc18, Jan 12, 12:15am
I like them when they are black and a bit wrinkled, what do you feed it, mine are not happy.

lythande1, Jan 12, 12:20am
They often fall off, pick them up then.

You can pick them when purple and smooth and they will continue to ripen but NOT if they are green.

catlover28, Jan 12, 1:45am
Im feeding mine liquid blood and bone. They seem to be growing fast so I guess Im doing it right.

catlover28, Jan 12, 1:46am
Thank you, they are stil green.

tub4, Jan 12, 6:51am
When is the best time to plant?

speeedy1, Jan 12, 10:43am
When I plant mine I dig a deep hole with the post holeborer and throw in a heap of fish carcasses and guts; a 2inch upstand PVC pipe, maybe 30 inches+, is placed to the side of the hole with 8 inches above level ground (the pipe has holes drilled about the lower foot or so). Then top with soil then plant the passionfruit. When the plant matures and hits the goldmine it is away with vigour. I deep water and any provide further feeding via the upstand. Sometimes foliar feeding; the plant seems to like it and this method works for me.

lythande1, Jan 12, 6:43pm
Plant anytime unless you are in a frost area.
Otherwise spring.

tigra, Jan 12, 9:45pm
Passion fruit love a lot of water.

dolphin151, Jan 13, 2:48am
I feed mine worm tea weekly

maclad, Jan 13, 4:06am
I always understood that they were not really ready until they fell off the vine.

mrsrickp, Jan 13, 4:24am
So its still ok to feed them with fruit on the vine. Mine are fruiting for the very first time!

treachug, Jan 13, 8:07am
This is the second season for us this year. Last year netted us 109 fruit from memory. this year will out do that easily. fertiliser & water well & good sunny spot did it for our plant.

treesure, Jan 13, 8:39am